Online cichlid retailers

Image from https://marketingland.com/.

Interested in ordering cichlids online? I have posted a couple of times about online purchasing – a post about what to consider when doing so and issues with ordering online. I’ve even posted about some of the online sources I’ve used in the past. While I encourage you to patronize your local fish stores (LFS), they may not always have the most comprehensive selection or the best price. Give them your business but also know there are other options.

Below I’ve compiled a list of online cichlid retailers that I know of. While the list isn’t exhaustive, it’s pretty comprehensive. Unless otherwise noted, these are all based in the United States. Cichlid species from Africa, Central America, South America, etc. can be found within various stock lists of these retailers.

A note of disclaimer: Other than the online retailers who I have ordered from in the past (see link to post in the first paragraph above), I can’t speak to the quality of the fish, the selection, or the purchasing and shipping experience of any of the sites listed below. Thus I’m not advocating any of them unless I’ve done so before. I’m providing this list to save you some time scouring the Web. Also, I only spot-checked some of these to see if their online process worked, so proceed at your own discretion and risk.

If I omitted a site that should be included below, drop me a note and I’ll update the list. Each of these sites was accessible as of 1/28/19.

Angels Plus – https://angelsplus.com/
Aquarium Fish Sale – https://www.aquariumfishsale.com/
Aquatic Clarity – www.aquaticclarity.com
Arizona Aquatic Gardens – https://www.azgardens.com/
Beantown Aquatics – http://www.beantownaquatics.com/
Bluegrass Aquatics – https://bluegrassaquatics.com/
BreedCichlids.com – https://www.breedcichlids.com/
Cichlid Express – http://cichlidexpress.com/
Cichlid Shack – https://thecichlidshack.com/
Cichlids Are Special – https://www.cichlidsarespecial.com/
Cunningham Cichlids – https://www.cunninghamcichlids.com/
Dave’s Rare Aquarium Fish – http://www.davesfish.com/
The Fish Store – https://theifishstore.com/
LiveAquaria.com – https://www.liveaquaria.com/
Live Fish Direct – https://www.livefishdirect.com/
Mike’s Cichlids (same as Florida Tropical Fish Direct) – http://www.mikescichlids.com/
Quinn’s Fins – https://www.quinnsfins.com/
Rare Fish USA – https://rarefishusa.com/
Ron’s Cichlids – https://www.ronscichlids.com/
Southeast Cichlids – http://www.southeastcichlids.com/
Staten Island Cichlids (Anthony Frank Stissi) – https://www.facebook.com/sicichlids
Tampa Bay Cichlids – https://www.tampabaycichlids.com/
Tangled Up in Cichlids – http://www.tangledupincichlids.com/
That Fish Place/That Pet Place – https://www.thatpetplace.com/
Vegas Valley Cichlids – https://www.vegasvalleycichlids.com/
The Wet Spot Tropical Fish –  http://www.wetspottropicalfish.com
The Wonder of Cichlids – http://thewonderofcichlids.com/

Leave a Comment